Principal Officers

Management Team of the Ministry

  • Tunji Bello – Honourable Commissioner for the Environment
  • Dr. Taofeek Oladiran Folami – Special Adviser to His Excellency on the Environment
  • Engineer Muyideen Akinsanya – Permanent Secretary, Office of Drainage Services
  • Engr. H. A. Ogunbambi –   Permanent Secretary, Office of Environmental Services

Directors (Office of Environmental Services)

  •  Mrs. H.O.P Dawuda   – Director, Finance and Administration
  • Mr. Toyin Onisarotu – Director, Monitoring, Enforcement and Compliance
  • Mr. Fola Adeyemi      – Director, Public Affairs
  • Mr. Adesokan G. L    – Director, Zero Tolerance – Surulere
  • Dr. Afolabi A. T    – Asst. Director Conservation and Ecology

Directors (Office of Drainage Services)

  • Engr. Mrs. Akinkunmi O.O – Director, Drainage Special Projects
  • Mr. Ajala S.A.O – Director, Finance and Administration
  • Engr. Erinle T. O – Director, Drainage Construction/Dredging
  • Engr. Ogunbambi H.A – Director, Drainage Enforcement and compliance
  • Engr. Bade-Adebowale A.C.K – Director, Drainage Maintenance Operations

The strategic role of this Ministry as a service provider, as well as its importance in the provision of a veritable platform for environmental sustainability, is divided into two offices:

  • Office of Environmental Services and
  • Office of Drainage Services.

Parastatals are:

  • Lagos State Waste Management Authority  (LAWMA)
  • Lagos State Environmental Protection Agency (LASEPA)
  • Lagos State Signage and Advertisement Agency (LASAA)
  • Lagos State Waste Water Management Office  (LSWMO)
  • Lagos State Parks and Garden Agency (LASPARK)